The American Association of Colleges and Universities (AACU) Valid Assessment of Learning in Undergraduate Education (VALUE) Project provides generalized rubrics for three assessment domains: intellectual and practical skills, personal and social responsibility, and integrative and applied learning.  Within the domains, there are a total of 15 measurable outcomes and a generalized rubric for measuring these outcomes. These generalized rubrics are adaptable to individual institutions, and provide a list of criteria and achievement descriptions for each outcome. 

General Rubrics for the Assessment of Undergraduate Education (VALUE Project)

Domain Measurable Outcome Rubric
Intellecutal and Practical Skills Creative Thinking 
  Critical Thinking 
  Information Literacy 
  Inquiry and Analysis 
  Oral communication 
  Problem solving
  Quantitative Literacy 
  Written Communication
Personal and Social Responsibility Civic Engagement
  Ethical Reasoning
  Intercultural Knowledge
  Lifelong Learning
Integrative and Applied Learning Integrative and Applied Learning